IndexMundi Home

County Basis Of Subdivision Of States In Cement Tables

Home > Minerals > Cement >

State subdivision   Defining counties
California, northern   Alpine, Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Monterey, Tulare, Tuolumne, and all counties farther north.
California, southern   Inyo, Kern, Mono, San Luis Obispo, and all counties farther south.
Illinois, excluding Chicago   All counties other than those in metropolitan Chicago.
Illinois, metropolitan Chicago Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will Counties in Illinois.
New York, eastern   Delaware, Franklin, Hamilton, Herkimer, Otsego, and all counties farther east and south, except those-
    within metropolitan New York.
New York, western   Broome, Chenango, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, St. Lawrence, and all counties farther west.
New York, metropolitan   New York City (Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, and Richmond), Nassau, Rockland, Suffolk, and-
Pennsylvania, eastern   Adams, Cumberland, Juniata, Lycoming, Mifflin, Perry, Tioga, Union, and all counties farther east.
Pennsylvania, western   Centre, Clinton, Franklin, Huntingdon, Potter, and all counties farther west.
Texas, northern   Angelina, Bell, Concho, Crane, Culberson, El Paso, Falls, Houston, Hudspeth, Irion, Lampasas, Leon,
Limestone, McCulloch, Reagan, Reeves, Sabine, San Augustine, San Saba, Tom Green, Trinity, Upton,-
    Ward, and all counties farther north.
Texas, southern Brazos, Burnet, Crockett, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Llano, Madison, Mason, Menard, Milam, Newton, Pecos,-
    Polk, Robertson, San Jacinto, Schleicher, Tyler, Walker, Williamson, and all counties farther south.

Source: United States Geological Survey Mineral Resources Program

See also: Mineral commodity prices

Home | About | Search | Site Map