Seychelles Political parties and leaders

Factbook > Countries > Seychelles > Government

Political parties and leaders: Lafors Demokratik Seselwa or LSD (Martin AGLAE)
People's Party (Parti Lepep) or PL [James Alix MICHEL] (formerly SPPF)
Seselwa (Seychelles) United Party or SUP [Robert ERNESTA] (formerly the New Democratic Party or NDP)
Seychelles National Party or SNP [Wavel RAMKALAWAN] (formerly the United Opposition or UO)
Seychelles Party for Social Justice and Democracy or SPSD
Seychelles Patriotic Movement or SPM [Regis FRANCOURT]
Seychelloise Alliance (Lalyans Seselwa) [Patrick PILLAY]
Seychellois Democratic Alliance (Linyon Demokratik Seselwa) or LDS [Roger MANCIENNE] (includes SNP, Seychelloise Alliance, SPSD, SUP)

Definition: This entry includes a listing of significant political parties, coalitions, and electoral lists as of each country's last legislative election, unless otherwise noted.

Source: CIA World Factbook - This page was last updated on January 20, 2018

© 2018 IndexMundi. All rights reserved.