Flag of Irão

Irão Perfil Governo 2017

Início > Irão

Capitalnome: Tehran
coordenadas geográficas: 35 42 N, 51 25 E
diferença do tempo: UTC+3.5 (8.5 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins fourth Tuesday in March; ends fourth Thursday in September
Independência1 Abril 1979 (Islamic Republic of Iran proclaimed); notable earlier dates: ca. 550 B.C. (Achaemenid (Persian) Empire established); A.D. 1501 (Iran reunified under the Safavid Dynasty); 1794 (beginning of Qajar Dynasty); 12 Dezembro 1925 (modern Iran established under the PAHLAVI Dynasty)
Feriado nacionalDia da república, 1 Abril (1979)
Constituciónhistory: previous 1906; latest adotada 24 Outubro 1979, efectiva 3 Dezembro 1979
amendments: proposed by the supreme leader – after consultation with the Exigency Council – and submitted as an edict to the “Council for Revision of the Constitution,” a body consisting of various executive, legislative, judicial, and academic leaders and members; passage requires absolute majority vote in a referendum and approval of the supreme leader; articles including Iran’s political system, its religious basis, and its form of government cannot be emendada; emendada 1989 (2016)
Sufrágio18 anos de idade; universal
Poder Executivochefe do estado: Supreme Leader Ali Hoseini-KHAMENEI (desde 4 June 1989)
cabeça de governo: Presidente Hasan Fereidun RUHANI (desde 3 August 2013); First Vice Presidente Eshaq JAHANGIRI (desde 5 August 2013)
cabinet: Council of Ministers selected by the president with legislative approval; the supreme leader has some control over appointments to several ministries
elections/appointments: supreme leader appointed for life by Assembly of Experts; president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 4-year term (eligible for a second term and an additional nonconsecutive term); election last held on 19 May 2017 (next to be held in 2021)
election results: Hasan Fereidun RUHANI reelected president; percent of vote - Hasan Fereidun RUHANI Moderation and Development Party) 58.8%, Mohsen REZAI (Conservative) 39.4%, other 1.8%
note: 3 oversight bodies are also considered part of the executive branch of government

Fonte: CIA World Factbook - A menos que indicado de outra maneira, toda a informação en esta página es correta até 9 de julho de 2017