Flag of Haiti

Haiti Perfil Governo 2017

Início > Haiti

Capitalnome: Port-au-Prince
coordenadas geográficas: 18 32 N, 72 20 W
diferença do tempo: UTC-5 (same time as Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: none in 2016
Independência1 Janeiro 1804 (from France)
Feriado nacionalDia da independência, 1 Janeiro (1804)
Constituciónmany previous (23 total); latest adotada 10 Março 1987; emendada 2012 (2016)
Sufrágio18 anos de idade; universal
Poder Executivochefe do estado: Presidente Jovenel MOISE (desde 7 February 2017)
cabeça de governo: Prime Minister Dr. Jack Guy LAFONTANT (desde 21 March 2017)
cabinet: Cabinet chosen by the prime minister in consultation with the president; parliament must ratify the Cabinet and Prime Minister's governing policy
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a single non-consecutive term); election last held 20 November 2016 after the Hurricane Matthew forced a postponement from the original first round presidential election date of 9 October 2016; a second round was not needed because Jovenel MOISE won an outright majority of votes cast in the first round; next regular election may be held in 2021
election results: 2016 election - Jovenel MOISE elected president; percent of vote - Jovenel MOISE (PHTK) 55.60%, Jude CELESTIN (LAPEH) 19.57%, Jean-Charles MOISE (PPD) 11.04%, Maryse NARCISSE (FL) 9.01%; other 0.75%

Fonte: CIA World Factbook - A menos que indicado de outra maneira, toda a informação en esta página es correta até 9 de julho de 2017