Flag of Gibraltar

Gibraltar Perfil Governo 2017

Início > Gibraltar

Capitalnome: Gibraltar
coordenadas geográficas: 36 08 N, 5 21 W
diferença do tempo: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
Independêncianone (overseas territory of the UK)
Feriado nacionalNational Day, 10 Setembro (1967); note - day of the national referendum to decide whether to remain with the UK or join Spain
Constituciónhistory: previous 1969; latest passed by referendum 30 Novembro 2006, entered into effect 14 Dezembro 2006, entered into force 2 Janeiro 2007
amendments: proposed by Parliament and require prior consent of the British monarch (through the Secretary of State); passage requires at least three-quarters majority vote in Parliament followed by simple majority vote in a referendum; note – only sections 1 through 15 in Chapter 1 (Protection of Fundamental Rights and Freedoms) can be emendada by Parliament (2016)
Sufrágio18 anos de idade; universal; and British citizens with six months residence or more
Poder Executivochefe do estado: Queen ELIZABETH II (desde 6 February 1952); represented by Governor Lt. Gen. Edward DAVIS (desde 19 January 2016)
cabeça de governo: Chief Minister Fabian PICARDO (desde 9 December 2011)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed from among the 17 elected members of Parliament by the governor in consultation with the chief minister
elections/appointments: the monarchy is hereditary; governor appointed by the monarch; following legislative elections, the leader of the majority party or majority coalition usually appointed chief minister by the governor

Fonte: CIA World Factbook - A menos que indicado de outra maneira, toda a informação en esta página es correta até 9 de julho de 2017