Flag of Bósnia e Herzegovina

Bósnia e Herzegovina Perfil Governo 2017

Início > Bósnia e Herzegovina

Capitalnome: Sarajevo
coordenadas geográficas: 43 52 N, 18 25 E
diferença do tempo: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
Independência1 Março 1992 (from Yugoslavia); note - referendum for independence completed on 1 Março 1992; independence declared on 3 Março 1992
Feriado nacionalDia da independência, 1 Março (1992) and Statehood Day, 25 Novembro (1943) - both observed in the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina entity; Victory Day, 9 Maio (1945) and Dayton Agreement Day, 21 Novembro (1995) - both observed in the Republika Srpska entity
note: there is no national-level holiday
Constituciónhistory: 14 Dezembro 1995 (constitution included as part of the Dayton Peace Accords); note - each of the political entities has its own constitution
amendments: decided by the Parliamentary Assembly, including a two-thirds majority vote of members present in the House of Representatives; the constitutional article on human rights and fundamental freedoms cannot be emendada; emendada several times, last in 2009
Sufrágio18 anos de idade, 16 if employed; universal
Poder Executivochefe do estado: Chairman of the Presidency Mladen IVANIC (chairman desde 17 November 2016, presidency member desde 17 November 2014 - Serb); Dragan COVIC (presidency member desde 17 November 2014 - Croat); Bakir IZETBEGOVIC (presidency member desde 10 November 2010 - Bosniak)
cabeça de governo: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Denis ZVIZDIC (desde 11 February 2015)
cabinet: Council of Ministers nominated by the council chairman, approved by the state-level House of Representatives
elections/appointments: 3-member presidency (1 Bosniak and 1 Croat elected from the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and 1 Serb elected from the Republika Srpska) directly elected by simple majority popular vote for a 4-year term (eligible for a second term, but then ineligible for 4 years); the presidency chairpersonship rotates every 8 months and resumes where it left off following each general election; election last held on 12 October 2014 (next to be held in October 2018); the chairman of the Council of Ministers appointed by the presidency and confirmed by the state-level House of Representatives
election results: percent of vote - Mladen IVANIC 48.7% - Serb seat; Dragan COVIC 52.2% - Croat seat; Bakir IZETBEGOVIC 32.9% - Bosniak seat
note: Presidente of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina Marinko CAVARA (desde 11 February 2015); Vice Presidentes Melika MAHMUTBEGOVIC (desde 11 February 2015), Milan DUNOVIC (desde 11 February 2015); Presidente of the Republika Srpska Milorad DODIK (desde 15 November 2010); Vice Presidentes Ramiz SALKIC (desde 24 November 2014), Josip JERKOVIC (desde 24 November 2014)

Fonte: CIA World Factbook - A menos que indicado de outra maneira, toda a informação en esta página es correta até 9 de julho de 2017