Madagascar Political parties and leaders

Factbook > Countries > Madagascar > Government

Political parties and leaders: AVANA Party [Jean-Louis ROBINSON]
Economic Liberalism and Democratic Action for National Recovery/LEADER-Fanilo [Manasse ESOAVELOMANDROSO]
Green Party/Parti Vert or AMHM [Sarah Georget RABEHARISOA]
I Love Madagascar (Tiako I Madagaskara) or TIM [Marc RAVALOMANANA]
National Unity, Freedom, and Development or FFF [Benjamin RADAVIDSON Andriamparany]
New Forces for Madagascar (Hery Vaovao ho an'i Madagaskara) or HVM [Hery RAJAONARIMAMPIANINA]
Parti Hiaraka Isika or PHI [Albert Camille VITAL]
Pillar of Madagascar or AIM [Andry RAKOTOVAO]
Ravalomanana Movement or MR
Sambo Fiaran'i Noe or SFN
Union Party or Tambatra [Pety RAKOTONIAINA]
Vondrona Politika Miara dia Malagasy Miara Miainga or VPM MMM [Milavonjy ANDRIASY]
With the President Andry RAJOELIN (Miaraka Amin'ny Prezida Andry Rajoelina) or MAPAR [Andry RAJOELINA]

Definition: This entry includes a listing of significant political parties, coalitions, and electoral lists as of each country's last legislative election, unless otherwise noted.

Source: CIA World Factbook - This page was last updated on January 20, 2018

© 2018 IndexMundi. All rights reserved.