Flag of Repubblica Centrafricana

Repubblica Centrafricana Profilo Governo 2017

Inicio > Repubblica Centrafricana

Capitalenome: Bangui
coordinate geografiche: 4 22 N, 18 35 E
differenza di tempo: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Indipendenza13 Agosto 1960 (from France)
Festa nazionaleGiorno Di Repubblica, 1 Dicembre (1958)
Costituzioneseveral previous; latest adopted by referendum in Dicembre 2015 (2016)
Suffragio18 anni; universal
Ramo esecutivocapo dello stato: Presidente Faustin-Archange TOUADERA (da allora 30 March 2016)
capo di governo: Prime Minister Simplice SARANDJI (da allora 2 April 2016)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the president
elections/appointments: under the new constitution, the president is elected by universal direct sufferage for a period of 5 years renewable for a second term; last election was held 20 February 2016 (next to be held April 2021)
election results: First round held on 30 December 2015, percent of vote - Anicet-Georges DOLOGUELE (URCA) 23.7%, Faustin-Archange TOUADERA (independent) 19.1%, Desire KOLINGBA (RDC) 12.0%, Martin ZIGUELE (MLPC) 11.4%, other 33.8%; second round held on 20 February 2016, percent of vote - Faustin-Archange TOUADERA (independent) 62.7%, Anicet-Georges DOLOGUELE (URCA) 37.3%
note: rebel forces seized the capital in March 2013, forcing former Presidente BOZIZE to flee the country; Interim Presidente Michel DJOTODIA assumed the presidency, reinstated the prime minister, and established a National Transitional Council (CNT) in April 2013; the NTC elected Catherine SAMBA-PANZA interim president in January 2014 to serve until February 2015 when new elections were to be held; her term was extended because instability delayed new elections and the transition did not take place until the end of March 2016

Fonte: CIA World Factbook - Aggiornato a partire da Marzo 31, 2017