Flag of Zambie

Zambie Profil Gouvernement

Accueil > Zambie

nom: Lusaka; note - a proposal to build a new capital city in Ngabwe was announced in May 2017
coordonnées géographiques: 15 25 S, 28 17 E
différence de temps: UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Fête de l'Indépendance
24 Octobre 1964 (from the UK)
Fête nationale
Jour De l'Indépendance, 24 Octobre (1964)
history: several previous; latest adopted 24 Aoüt 1991, promulgated 30 Aoüt 1991
amendments: proposed by the National Assembly; passage requires two-thirds majority vote by the Assembly in two separate readings at least 30 days apart; passage of amendments affecting fundamental rights and freedoms requires approval by at least one half of votes cast in a referendum prior to consideration and voting by the Assembly; amended 1996, 2015, 2016 (2019)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur
18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutif
chef d'état (Président): Président Edgar LUNGU (depuis 25 January 2015); Vice Président Inonge WINA (depuis 26 January 2015); note - the president is both chef d'état (Président) and chef de gouvernement (1er ministre)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Président Edgar LUNGU (depuis 25 January 2015); Vice Président Inonge WINA (depuis 26 January 2015)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by president from among members of the National Assembly
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); last held on 11 August 2016 (next to be held in 2021)
election results: Edgar LUNGU reelected president in the first round; percent of vote - Edgar LUNGU (PF) 50.4%, Hakainde HICHILEMA (UPND) 47.6%, other 2.0%

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du décembre 31, 2019