Flag of Tuvalu

Tuvalu Profil Gouvernement 2017

Accueil > Tuvalu

Capitalenom: Funafuti; note - the capital is an atoll of some 29 islets; administrative offices are in Vaiaku Village on Fongafale Islet
coordonnées géographiques: 8 31 S, 179 13 E
différence de temps: UTC+12 (17 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Fête de l'Indépendance1 Octobre 1978 (from the UK)
Fête nationaleJour De l'Indépendance, 1 Octobre (1978)
Constitutionprevious 1978 (at independence); latest effective 1 Octobre 1986; amended 2007, 2010, 2013 (2016)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): Queen ELIZABETH II (depuis 6 February 1952); represented by Governor General Iakoba TAEIA Italeli (depuis 16 April 2010)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Enele SOPOAGA (depuis 5 August 2013)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the governor general on recommendation of the prime minister
elections/appointments: the monarchy is hereditary; governor general appointed by the monarch on recommendation of the prime minister; prime minister and deputy prime minister elected by and from members of House of Assembly following parliamentary elections
election results: Enele SOPOAGA elected prime minister by House of Assembly; House of Assembly vote count on 4 August 2013 - 8 to 5; note - Willie TELAVI removed as prime minister by the governor general on 1 August 2013

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015