Flag of Mali

Mali Profil Gouvernement 2017

Accueil > Mali

Capitalenom: Bamako
coordonnées géographiques: 12 39 N, 8 00 W
différence de temps: UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Fête de l'Indépendance22 Septembre 1960 (from France)
Fête nationaleJour De l'Indépendance, 22 Septembre (1960)
Constitutionseveral previous; latest drafted Aoüt 1991, approved by referendum 12 Janvier 1992, effective 25 Février 1992; amended 1999, suspended briefly in 2012 (2016)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): Président Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA (depuis 4 September 2013)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Abdoulaye Idrissa MAIGA (depuis 8 April 2017)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 28 July 2013 with a runoff on 11 August 2013 (election delayed from April 2012 due to a coup in March 2012); prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA elected president in runoff; percent of vote - Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA (RPM) 77.6%, Soumaila CISSE (URD) 22.4%

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015