Flag of Albanie

Albanie Profil Gouvernement 2017

Accueil > Albanie

Capitalenom: Tirana (Tirane)
coordonnées géographiques: 41 19 N, 19 49 E
différence de temps: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
Fête de l'Indépendance28 Novembre 1912 (from the Ottoman Empire)
Fête nationaleJour De l'Indépendance, 28 Novembre (1912) also known as Flag Day
Constitutionhistory: several previous; latest approved by the Assembly 21 Octobre 1998, adopted by referendum 22 Novembre 1998, promulgated 28 Novembre 1998
amendments: proposed by at least one-fifth of the Assembly membership; passage requires at least a two-thirds majority vote by the Assembly; referendum required only if approved by two-thirds of the Assembly; amendments approved by referendum effective upon declaration by the president of the republic; amended several times, last in 2016 (2017)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): Président of the Republic Bujar NISHANI (depuis 24 July 2012)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Edi RAMA (depuis 10 September 2013); Deputy Prime Minister Niko PELESHI
cabinet: Council of Ministers proposed by the prime minister, nominated by the president, and approved by the Assembly
elections/appointments: president indirectly elected by the Assembly for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); a candidate needs three-fifths majority vote of the Assembly in 1 of 3 rounds or a simple majority in 2 additional rounds to become president; election last held in 3 rounds during the period 19, 20, and 27 April 2017 (next election to be held in 2022) but failed; prime minister appointed by the president on the proposal of the majority party or coalition of parties in the Assembly
election results: Ilir META (LSI) elected president; Assembly vote - 87 - 2 in fourth round; he takes office on 24 July 2017

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015