Faroe Islands Political parties and leaders

Factbook > Countries > Faroe Islands > Government

Political parties and leaders: Center Party (Midflokkurin) [Jenis av RANA]
New Self-Government Party (Nytt Sjalvstyri) [Jogvan SKORHEIM] (formerly Self-Govenment Party) (Sjalvstyrisflokkurin)
People's Party (Folkaflokkurin) [Jorgen NICLASEN]
Progressive Party (Framsokn) [Poul MICHELSEN]
Republic (Tjodveldi) [Hogni HOYDAL] (formerly the Republican Party)
Social Democratic Party (Javnadarflokkurin) or JF [Aksel V. JOHANNESEN]
Union Party (Sambandsflokkurin) [Bardur a STEIG NIELSEN]

Definition: This entry includes a listing of significant political parties, coalitions, and electoral lists as of each country's last legislative election, unless otherwise noted.

Source: CIA World Factbook - This page was last updated on January 20, 2018

© 2018 IndexMundi. All rights reserved.