Flag of Somalia

Somalia Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Somalia

Capitalnombre: Mogadishu
coordenadas geográficas: 2 04 N, 45 20 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
División administrativa18 regions (plural - NA, singular - gobolka); Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, Bay, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, Jubbada Dhexe (Middle Jubba), Jubbada Hoose (Lower Jubba), Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabeellaha Dhexe (Middle Shabeelle), Shabeellaha Hoose (Lower Shabeelle), Sool, Togdheer, Woqooyi Galbeed
Independencia1 Julio 1960 (from a merger of British Somaliland that became independent from the UK on 26 Junio 1960 and Italian Somaliland that became independent from the Italian-administered UN trusteeship on 1 Julio 1960 to form the Somali Republic)
Feriado nacionalFoundation of the Somali Republic, 1 Julio (1960); note - 26 Junio (1960) in Somaliland
Constituciónprevious 1961, 1979; latest drafted 12 Junio 2012, approved 1 Agosto 2012 (provisional) (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente Mohamed ABDULLAHI Mohamed "Farmaajo" (desde 8 February 2017)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Hassan Ali KHAYRE (desde 1 March 2017)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the prime minister, approved by the House of the People
elections/appointments: president indirectly elected by the Federal Parliament by two-thirds majority vote in 2 rounds if needed for a single 4-year term; election last held on 8 February 2017 (previously scheduled for 30 September 2016 but postponed repeatedly); prime minister appointed by the president, approved by the House of the People
election results: Mohamed ABDULLAHI Mohamed "Farmaajo" elected president; Federal Parliament second round vote - Mohamed ABDULLAHI Mohamed "Farmaajo" (TPP) 184, HASSAN SHEIKH Mohamud (PDP) 97, Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed (ARS) 46

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017