Flag of Rumania

Rumania Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Rumania

Capitalnombre: Bucharest
coordenadas geográficas: 44 26 N, 26 06 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
División administrativa41 counties (judete, singular - judet) and 1 municipality* (municipiu); Alba, Arad, Arges, Bacau, Bihor, Bistrita-Nasaud, Botosani, Braila, Brasov, Bucuresti (Bucharest)*, Buzau, Calarasi, Caras-Severin, Cluj, Constanta, Covasna, Dambovita, Dolj, Galati, Gorj, Giurgiu, Harghita, Hunedoara, Ialomita, Iasi, Ilfov, Maramures, Mehedinti, Mures, Neamt, Olt, Prahova, Salaj, Satu Mare, Sibiu, Suceava, Teleorman, Timis, Tulcea, Vaslui, Valcea, Vrancea
Independencia9 Mayo 1877 (independence proclaimed from the Ottoman Empire; 13 Julio 1878 independence recognized by the Treaty of Berlin); 26 Marzo 1881 (kingdom proclaimed); 30 Diciembre 1947 (republic proclaimed)
Feriado nacionalUnification Day (unification of Romania and Transylvania), 1 Diciembre (1918)
Constituciónhistory: several previous; latest adoptada 21 Noviembre 1991, approved by referendum and efectiva 8 Diciembre 1991
amendments: initiated by the president of Romania through a proposal by the government, by at least one-fourth of deputies or senators in Parliament, or by petition of eligible voters representing at least one-half of Romania’s counties; passage requires at least two-thirds majority vote by both chambers or – if mediation is required - by three-fourths majority vote in a joint session, followed by approval in a referendum; articles including those on national sovereignty, form of government, political pluralism, and fundamental rights and freedoms cannot be modificada; modificada 2003 (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente Klaus Werner IOHANNIS (desde 21 December 2014)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Mihai TUDOSE (desde 29 June 2017); Deputy Prime Minister Sevil SHHAIDEH and Deputy Premier Gratiela GAVRILESCU (desde 3 April 2017)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 2 November 2014 with a runoff on 16 November 2014 (next to be held around 16 November 2019); prime minister appointed by the president with consent of Parliament
election results: Klaus IOHANNIS elected president; percent of vote in runoff - Klaus IOHANNIS (PNL) 54.4%, Victor PONTA (PSD) 45.6%; Mihai TUDOSE approved as prime minister 275-102

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017