Flag of Ruanda

Ruanda Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Ruanda

Capitalnombre: Kigali
coordenadas geográficas: 1 57 S, 30 03 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
División administrativa4 provinces (in French - provinces, singular - province; in Kinyarwanda - intara for singular and plural) and 1 city* (in French - ville; in Kinyarwanda - umujyi); Est (Eastern), Kigali*, Nord (Northern), Ouest (Western), Sud (Southern)
Independencia1 Julio 1962 (from Belgium-administered UN trusteeship)
Feriado nacionalDía de la Independencia, 1 Julio (1962)
Constituciónseveral previous; latest adoptada by referendum 26 Mayo 2003, efectiva 4 Junio 2003; modificada several times, last in 2016 (2017)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente Paul KAGAME (desde 22 April 2000)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Anastase MUREKEZI (desde 24 July 2014)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the president
elections/appointments: president directly elected by simple majority vote for a 7-year term (eligible for a second term); note - constitutional amendments approved in December 2016, included one that reduces the presidential term from 7 to 5 years, but includes an exception that allows Presidente KAGAME to serve another 7-year term in 2017, potentially followed by two additional 5-year terms; election last held on 9 August 2010 (next to be held in 2017); prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Paul KAGAME reelected president; Paul KAGAME (RPF) 93.1%, Jean NTAWUKURIRYAYO (PSD) 5.1%, other 1.8%

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017