Flag of Países Bajos

Países Bajos Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Países Bajos

Capitalnombre: Amsterdam; note - The Hague is the seat of government
coordenadas geográficas: 52 21 N, 4 55 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
note: time descriptions apply to the continental Netherlands only, not to the Caribbean components
División administrativa12 provinces (provincies, singular - provincie); Drenthe, Flevoland, Fryslan (Friesland), Gelderland, Groningen, Limburg, Noord-Brabant (North Brabant), Noord-Holland (North Holland), Overijssel, Utrecht, Zeeland (Zealand), Zuid-Holland (South Holland)
note 1: the Netherlands is one of four constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands; the other three, Aruba, Curacao, and Sint Maarten, are all islands in the Caribbean; while all four parts are considered equal partners, in practice, most of the Kingdom's affairs are administered by the Netherlands, which makes up about 98% of the Kingdom's total land area and population
note 2: three other Caribbean islands, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius, and Saba, are considered to be special municipalities of the Netherlands proper
Independencia23 Enero 1579 (the northern provinces of the Low Countries conclude the Union of Utrecht breaking with Spain; on 26 Julio 1581 they formally declared their independence with an Act of Abjuration; however, it was not until 30 Enero 1648 and the Peace of Westphalia that Spain recognized this independence)
Feriado nacionalKing's Day (birthday of King WILLEM-ALEXANDER), 27 Abril (1967); note - King's or Queen's Day are observed on the ruling monarch's birthday; celebrated on 26 Abril if 27 Abril is a Sunday
Constituciónhistory: previous 1597, 1798; latest adoptada 24 Agosto 1815 (substantially revisada in 1848)
amendments: proposed as an “Act of Parliament” by or on behalf of the king or by the Second Chamber of the States General; the Second Chamber is dissolved after its first reading of the “Act”; passage requires a second reading by both the First Chamber and newly elected Second Chamber, followed by at least two-thirds majority vote of both chambers, and ratification by the king; modificada many times, last in 2010 (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: King WILLEM-ALEXANDER (desde 30 April 2013); Heir Apparent Princess Catharina-Amalia (desde 30 April 2013)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Mark RUTTE (desde 14 October 2010); Deputy Prime Minister Lodewijk ASSCHER (desde 5 November 2012); note - Mark RUTTE heads his second cabinet desde 5 November 2012
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the monarch; note - following general elections on 15 March 2017, the cabinet has caretaker status until a new cabinet has been formed
elections/appointments: the monarchy is hereditary; following Second Chamber elections, the leader of the majority party or majority coalition usually appointed prime minister by the monarch; deputy prime ministers appointed by the monarch

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017