Flag of Malí

Malí Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Malí

Capitalnombre: Bamako
coordenadas geográficas: 12 39 N, 8 00 W
diferencia de tiempo: UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
División administrativa8 regions (regions, singular - region), 1 district*; District de Bamako*, Gao, Kayes, Kidal, Koulikoro, Mopti, Segou, Sikasso, Tombouctou (Timbuktu); note - two new regions, Menaka and Taoudenni, were reportedly created in early 2016, but these have not yet been vetted by the US Board on Geographic Names
Independencia22 Septiembre 1960 (from France)
Feriado nacionalDía de la Independencia, 22 Septiembre (1960)
Constituciónseveral previous; latest drafted Agosto 1991, approved by referendum 12 Enero 1992, efectiva 25 Febrero 1992; modificada 1999, suspended briefly in 2012 (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA (desde 4 September 2013)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Abdoulaye Idrissa MAIGA (desde 8 April 2017)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 28 July 2013 with a runoff on 11 August 2013 (election delayed from April 2012 due to a coup in March 2012); prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA elected president in runoff; percent of vote - Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA (RPM) 77.6%, Soumaila CISSE (URD) 22.4%

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017