Flag of Madagascar

Madagascar Perfil Gobierno 2019

Inicio > Madagascar

nombre: Antananarivo
coordenadas geográficas: 18 55 S, 47 31 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
etymology: the name, which means "City of the Thousand," was bestowed by 17th century King Adrianjakaking to honor the soldiers assigned to guard the city
División administrativa
6 provinces (faritany); Antananarivo, Antsiranana, Fianarantsoa, Mahajanga, Toamasina, Toliara
26 Junio 1960 (from France)
Feriado nacional
Día de la Independencia, 26 Junio (1960)
history: previous 1992; latest passed by referendum 17 Noviembre 2010, promulgada 11 Diciembre 2010
amendments: proposed by the president of the republic in consultation with the cabinet or supported by a least two thirds of both the Senate and National Assembly membership; passage requires at least three-fourths approval of both the Senate and National Assembly and approval in a referendum; constitutional articles, including the form and powers of government, the sovereignty of the state, and the autonomy of Madagascar’s collectivities, cannot be modificada (2017)
18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivo
jefe de estado: Presidente Andry RAJOELINA (desde 21 January 2019) (2019)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Christian NTSAY (desde 6 June 2018 and re-appointed 19 July 2019)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister
elections/appointments: president directly elected by absolute majority popular vote in 2 rounds if needed for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 7 November and 19 December 2018 (next to be held in 2023); prime minister nominated by the National Assembly, appointed by the president
election results: Andry RAJOELINA elected Presidente in second round; percent of vote - Andry RAJOELINA (TGV) 55.7%, Marc RAVALOMANANA 44.3% (TIM)

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Diciembre 31, 2019