Flag of Jersey

Jersey Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Jersey

Capitalnombre: Saint Helier
coordenadas geográficas: 49 11 N, 2 06 W
diferencia de tiempo: UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
División administrativanone (British crown dependency); there are no first-order administrative divisions as defined by the US Government, but there are 12 parishes; Grouville, Saint Brelade, Saint Clement, Saint Helier, Saint John, Saint Lawrence, Saint Martin, Saint Mary, Saint Ouen, Saint Peter, Saint Saviour, and Trinity
Independencianone (British crown dependency)
Feriado nacionalLiberation Day, 9 Mayo (1945)
Constituciónhistory: unwritten; partly statutes, partly common law and practice
amendments: proposed by a government minister to the Assembly of the States of Jersey, by an Assembly member, or by an elected parish head; passage requires several Assembly readings, a majority vote by the Assembly, review by the UK Ministry of Justice, and approval by the British monarch (Royal Assent) (2016)
Sufragio16 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Queen ELIZABETH II (desde 6 February 1952); represented by Lieutenant Governor Sir Stephen DALTON (desde 13 March 2017) 2017
jefe de gobierno: Chief Minister Ian GORST (desde 18 November 2011); Bailiff William BAILHACHE (desde 29 January 2015)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed individually by the states
elections/appointments: the monarchy is hereditary; Council of Ministers including the chief minister indirectly elected by the Assembly of States; lieutenant governor and bailiff appointed by the monarch

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017