Flag of Gibraltar

Gibraltar Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Gibraltar

Capitalnombre: Gibraltar
coordenadas geográficas: 36 08 N, 5 21 W
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
División administrativanone (overseas territory of the UK)
Independencianone (overseas territory of the UK)
Feriado nacionalNational Day, 10 Septiembre (1967); note - day of the national referendum to decide whether to remain with the UK or join Spain
Constituciónhistory: previous 1969; latest passed by referendum 30 Noviembre 2006, entered into effect 14 Diciembre 2006, entered into force 2 Enero 2007
amendments: proposed by Parliament and require prior consent of the British monarch (through the Secretary of State); passage requires at least three-quarters majority vote in Parliament followed by simple majority vote in a referendum; note – only sections 1 through 15 in Chapter 1 (Protection of Fundamental Rights and Freedoms) can be modificada by Parliament (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal; and British citizens with six months residence or more
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Queen ELIZABETH II (desde 6 February 1952); represented by Governor Lt. Gen. Edward DAVIS (desde 19 January 2016)
jefe de gobierno: Chief Minister Fabian PICARDO (desde 9 December 2011)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed from among the 17 elected members of Parliament by the governor in consultation with the chief minister
elections/appointments: the monarchy is hereditary; governor appointed by the monarch; following legislative elections, the leader of the majority party or majority coalition usually appointed chief minister by the governor

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017