Flag of Etiopía

Etiopía Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > Etiopía

Capitalnombre: Addis Ababa
coordenadas geográficas: 9 02 N, 38 42 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
División administrativa9 ethnically based states (kililoch, singular - kilil) and 2 self-governing administrations* (astedaderoch, singular - astedader); Adis Abeba* (Addis Ababa), Afar, Amara (Amhara), Binshangul Gumuz, Dire Dawa*, Gambela Hizboch (Gambela Peoples), Hareri Hizb (Harari People), Oromiya (Oromia), Sumale (Somali), Tigray, Ye Debub Biheroch Bihereseboch na Hizboch (Southern Nations, Nationalities and Peoples)
Independenciaoldest independent country in Africa and one of the oldest in the world - at least 2,000 years (may be traced to the Aksumite Kingdom, which coalesced in the first century B.C.)
Feriado nacionalDerg Downfall Day (defeat of MENGISTU regime), 28 Mayo (1991)
Constituciónseveral previous; latest drafted Junio 1994, adoptada 8 Diciembre 1994, entered into force 21 Agosto 1995 (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente MULATU Teshome Wirtu (desde 7 October 2013)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister HAILEMARIAM Desalegn (desde 21 September 2012); Deputy Prime Minister DEMEKE Mekonnen Hassen
cabinet: Council of Ministers selected by the prime minister and approved by the House of People's Representatives
elections/appointments: president indirectly elected by both chambers of Parliament for a 6-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 7 October 2013 (next to be held in October 2019); prime minister designated by the majority party following legislative elections
election results: MULATU Teshome Wirtu (OPDO) elected president by acclamation

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017