Flag of China

China Perfil Gobierno 2017

Inicio > China

Capitalnombre: Beijing
coordenadas geográficas: 39 55 N, 116 23 E
diferencia de tiempo: UTC+8 (13 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
note: despite its size, all of China falls within one time zone; many people in Xinjiang Province observe an unofficial "Xinjiang time zone" of UTC+6, two hours behind Beijing
División administrativa23 provinces (sheng, singular and plural), 5 autonomous regions (zizhiqu, singular and plural), and 4 municipalities (shi, singular and plural)
provinces: Anhui, Fujian, Gansu, Guangdong, Guizhou, Hainan, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Jilin, Liaoning, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Yunnan, Zhejiang; (see note on Taiwan)
autonomous regions: Guangxi, Nei Mongol (Inner Mongolia), Ningxia, Xinjiang Uygur, Xizang (Tibet)
municipalities: Beijing, Chongqing, Shanghai, Tianjin
note: China considers Taiwan its 23rd province; see separate entries for the special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macau
Independencia1 Octubre 1949 (People's Republic of China established); notable earlier dates: 221 B.C. (unification under the Qin Dynasty); 1 Enero 1912 (Qing Dynasty replaced by the Republic of China)
Feriado nacionalNational Day (anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China), 1 Octubre (1949)
Constituciónseveral previous; latest promulgada 4 Diciembre 1982; modificada several times, last in 2004 (2016)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Presidente XI Jinping (desde 14 March 2013); Vice Presidente LI Yuanchao (desde 14 March 2013)
jefe de gobierno: Premier LI Keqiang (desde 16 March 2013); Executive Vice Premiers ZHANG Gaoli (desde 16 March 2013), LIU Yandong (desde 16 March 2013), MA Kai (desde 16 March 2013), WANG Yang (desde 16 March 2013)
cabinet: State Council appointed by National People's Congress
elections/appointments: president and vice president indirectly elected by National People's Congress for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 5-17 March 2013 (next to be held in March 2018); premier nominated by president, confirmed by National People's Congress
election results: XI Jinping elected president; National People's Congress vote - 2,952 ; LI Yuanchao elected vice president with 2,940 votes

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 9, 2017