Bandierina di Kazakistan

Kazakistan Ramo esecutivo

Inicio > Kazakistan > Governo > Ramo esecutivo

capo dello stato: Presidente Nursultan A. NAZARBAYEV (chairman of the Supreme Soviet from 22 February 1990, elected president 1 December 1991)
capo di governo: Prime Minister Daniyal AKHMETOV (da allora 13 June 2003); First Deputy Prime Minister Akhmetzhan YESIMOV (da allora 14 May 2004)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the president
elections: president elected by popular vote for a seven-year term; election last held 10 January 1999, a year before it was previously scheduled (next to be held NA 2006); note - Presidente NAZARBAYEV's previous term was extended to 2000 by a nationwide referendum held 30 April 1995; prime minister and first deputy prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Nursultan A. NAZARBAYEV reelected president; percent of vote - Nursultan A. NAZARBAYEV 81.7%, Serikbolsyn ABDILDIN 12.1%, Gani KASYMOV 4.7%, Engels GABBASSOV 1.5%
note: Presidente NAZARBAYEV arranged a referendum in 1995 that expanded his presidential powers: only he can initiate constitutional amendments, appoint and dismiss the government, dissolve Parliament, call referenda at his discretion, and appoint administrative heads of regions and cities



Fonte: CIA World Factbook
Aggiornato a partire da Gennaio 1, 2004

Inicio | Tutto su Index Mundi | Cerca