Drapeau du Tuvalu

Tuvalu Pouvoir exécutif

Tuvalu > Gouvernement

Pouvoir exécutif: chef d'état (Président): Queen ELIZABETH II (depuis 6 February 1952); represented by Governor General Iakoba TAEIA Italeli (depuis May 2010)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Enele SOPOAGA (depuis 5 August 2013)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the governor general on recommendation of the prime minister
elections: the monarchy is hereditary; governor general appointed by the monarch on recommendation of the prime minister; prime minister and deputy prime minister elected by and from members of parliament following parliamentary elections
election results: Willie TELAVI removed as prime minister by the governor-general on 1 August 2013; Enele SOPOAGA elected 4 August 2013 in a 8 to 5 vote by the House of Assembly

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 11, 2014

© 2015 IndexMundi. Tous droits réservés.