Flag of Pays-Bas

Pays-Bas Profil Gouvernement 2014

Accueil > Pays-Bas

Capitalenom: Amsterdam; note - The Hague is the seat of government
coordonnées géographiques: 52 21 N, 4 55 E
différence de temps: UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
note: time descriptions apply to the continental Netherlands only, not to the Caribbean components
Fête de l'Indépendance23 Janvier 1579 (the northern provinces of the Low Countries conclude the Union of Utrecht breaking with Spain; on 26 Juillet 1581 they formally declared their independence with an Act of Abjuration; however, it was not until 30 Janvier 1648 and the Peace of Westphalia that Spain recognized this independence)
Fête nationaleKing's Day (for 2014, the holiday will be on 26 Avril; thereafter it will fall on the King's Birthday of 27 Avril (1967))
Constitutionprevious 1597, 1798; latest adopted 24 Aoüt 1815 (substantially revised in 1848); amended many times, last in 2010 (2013)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): King WILLEM-ALEXANDER (depuis 30 April 2013)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Mark RUTTE (depuis 14 October 2010); Deputy Prime Minister Lodewijk ASSCHER (depuis 5 November 2012); note - Mark RUTTE tendered his resignation 23 April 2012; new elections were held on 12 September 2012 in which his party won the most seats; during the interim period he remained in office in a care-taking position; he was sworn in again as prime minister on 5 November 2012
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the monarch
elections: the monarchy is hereditary; following Second Chamber elections, the leader of the majority party or leader of a majority coalition usually appointed prime minister by the monarch; deputy prime ministers appointed by the monarch
note: there is also a Council of State composed of the monarch, heir apparent, and councilors that provides advice to the cabinet on legislative and administrative policy

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015