Flag of Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée

Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée Profil Gouvernement 2014

Accueil > Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée

Capitalenom: Port Moresby
coordonnées géographiques: 9 27 S, 147 11 E
différence de temps: UTC+10 (15 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Fête de l'Indépendance16 Septembre 1975 (from the Australian-administered UN trusteeship)
Fête nationaleJour De l'Indépendance, 16 Septembre (1975)
Constitutionadopted 15 Aoüt 1975, effective at independence 16 Septembre 1975; amended many times, last in 2003 (2013)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): Queen ELIZABETH II (depuis 6 February 1952); represented by Governor Michael OGIO (depuis 25 February 2011)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Peter Paire O'NEILL (depuis 2 August 2011); Deputy Prime Minister Leo DION (depuis 9 August 2012)
cabinet: National Executive Council appointed by the governor general on the recommendation of the prime minister
elections: the monarchy is hereditary; the governor general nominated by parliament and appointed by the chef d'état (Président); following legislative elections, the leader of the majority party or leader of the majority coalition usually appointed prime minister by the governor general acting in accordance with a decision of the parliament
election results: Peter Paire O'NEILL elected prime minister; parliamentary vote - 94 to 12; election last held on 3 August 2012 (next to be held NA 2017)

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015