Drapeau du Lesotho

Lesotho Pouvoir exécutif

Lesotho > Gouvernement

Pouvoir exécutif: chef d'état (Président): King LETSIE III (depuis 7 February 1996); note - King LETSIE III formerly occupied the throne from November 1990 to February 1995 while his father was in exile
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Motsoahae Thomas THABANE (depuis 8 June 2012)
cabinet: Cabinet
elections: the leader of the majority party, or coalition of parties, in the Assembly automatically becomes prime minister; the monarchy is hereditary, but, under the terms of the constitution that came into effect after the March 1993 election, the monarch is a "living symbol of national unity" with no executive or legislative powers; under traditional law, the college of chiefs has the power to depose the monarch, determine next in line of succession or shall serve as regent in the event that the successor is not of mature age

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 11, 2014

© 2015 IndexMundi. Tous droits réservés.