Drapeau du Guam

Guam Pouvoir exécutif

Guam > Gouvernement

Pouvoir exécutif: chef d'état (Président): Président Barack H. OBAMA (depuis 20 January 2009); Vice Président Joseph R. BIDEN (depuis 20 January 2009)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Governor Eddie CALVO (depuis 3 January 2011); Lieutenant Governor Ray TENORIO (depuis 3 January 2011)
cabinet: heads of executive departments; appointed by the governor with the consent of the Guam legislature
elections: under the US Constitution, residents of unincorporated territories, such as Guam, do not vote in elections for US president and vice president; however, they may vote in Democratic and Republican presidential primary elections; governor and lieutenant governor elected on the same ticket by popular vote for a four-year term (can serve two consecutive terms, then must wait a full term before running again); election last held on 2 November 2010 (next to be held in November 2014)
election results: Eddie CALVO elected governor with 50.6% percent of vote against 49.4% for Carl GUTIERREZ; Ray TENORIO elected lieutenant governor

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 11, 2014

© 2015 IndexMundi. Tous droits réservés.