Drapeau du Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso Pouvoir exécutif

Accueil > Burkina Faso > Gouvernement > Pouvoir exécutif

chef d'état (Président): Président Blaise COMPAORE (depuis 15 October 1987)
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Ernest Paramanga YONLI (depuis 6 November 2000)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the president on the recommendation of the prime minister
elections: president elected by popular vote for a five-year term; election last held 15 November 1998 (next to be held NA 2005); in April 2000, the constitution was amended reducing the presidential term from seven to five years, enforceable as of 2005, and allowing the president to be reelected only once; it is unclear whether this amendment will be applied retroactively or not; prime minister appointed by the president with the consent of the legislature
election results: Blaise COMPAORE reelected president with 87.5% percent of the vote
note: Président COMPAORE faces an increasingly well-coordinated opposition; recent charges against a former member of his Présidential Guard in the 1998 assassination of a newspaper editor signify an attempt to defuse chronic areas of dissatisfaction



Source: CIA World Factbook
Version du Janvier 1, 2003

Accueil | Infos | Recherche