Drapeau du Chypre

Chypre Pouvoir exécutif

Chypre > Gouvernement

Pouvoir exécutif: chef d'état (Président): Président Nicos ANASTASIADES (depuis 28 February 2013); note - the president is both chef d'état (Président) and chef de gouvernement (1er ministre); post of vice president is currently vacant; under the 1960 constitution, the post is reserved for a Turkish Cypriot
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Président Nicos ANASTASIADES (depuis 28 February 2013)
cabinet: Council of Ministers appointed by the president; note - under the 1960 constitution, three of the ministerial posts are reserved for Turkish Cypriots appointed by the Vice Président but the positions are currently filled by Greek Cypriots
elections: president elected by popular vote for a five-year term; election last held on 17 and 24 February 2013 (next to be held in February 2018)
election results: Nicos ANASTASIADES elected president; percent of vote (first round) - Nicos ANASTASIADES 45.46%, Stavros MALAS 26.91%, Giorgos LILLIKAS 24.93%, other 2.7%; (second round) Nicos ANASTASIADES 57.48%, Savros MALAS 42.52%
note: Dervis EROGLU became "president" of the "TRNC" on 23 April 2010 after "presidential" elections on 18 April 2010; results - Dervis EROGLU 50.4%, Mehmet Ali TALAT 42.9%; Ozkan YORGANCIOGLU is "TRNC prime minister"

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 11, 2014

© 2015 IndexMundi. Tous droits réservés.