Flag of Bhoutan

Bhoutan Profil Gouvernement 2014

Accueil > Bhoutan

Capitalenom: Thimphu
coordonnées géographiques: 27 28 N, 89 38 E
différence de temps: UTC+6 (11 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Fête de l'Indépendance1907 (became a unified kingdom under its first hereditary king)
Fête nationaleNational Day (Ugyen WANGCHUCK became first hereditary king), 17 Decembre (1907)
Constitutionprevious (various royal decrees); first constitution drafted Novembre 2001 - Mars 2005, ratified 18 Juillet 2008 (2011)
Suffrage - Age minimum de l'électeur18 ans; universal
Pouvoir exécutifchef d'état (Président): King Jigme Khesar Namgyel WANGCHUCK (depuis 14 December 2006); note - King Jigme Singye WANGCHUCK abdicated the throne on 14 December 2006 and his son immediately succeeded him; the nearly two-year delay between the former King's abdication and his son's coronation on 6 November 2008 was to ensure an astrologically auspicious coronation date and to give the new king, who had limited experience, deeper administrative expertise under the guidance of his father
chef de gouvernement (1er ministre): Prime Minister Tshering TOBGAY (depuis July 2013)
cabinet: Council of Ministers (Lhengye Zhungtshog) nominated by the monarch in consultation with the prime minister and approved by the National Assembly; members serve fixed, five-year terms; the leader of the majority party is nominated as the prime minister
elections: the monarchy is hereditary, but the 2008 constitution grants the Parliament authority to remove the monarch with two-thirds vote; election of a National Assembly last occurred in July 2013, resulting in the transfer of power to the former opposition party

Source: CIA World Factbook - Version du Mars 31, 2015