Flag of Groenlandia

Groenlandia Perfil Gobierno 2014

Inicio > Groenlandia

Capitalnombre: Nuuk (Godthab)
coordenadas geográficas: 64 11 N, 51 45 W
diferencia de tiempo: UTC-3 (2 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
note: Greenland has four time zones
División administrativa4 municipalities (kommuner, singular kommune); Kujalleq, Qaasuitsup, Qeqqata, Sermersooq
note: the North and East Greenland National Park (Avannaarsuani Tunumilu Nuna Allanngutsaaliugaq) and the Thule Air Base in Pituffik (in northwest Greenland) are two unincorporated areas; the national park's 972,000 sq km - about 46% of the island - make it the largest national park in the world and also the most northerly
Independencianone (extensive self-rule as part of the Kingdom of Denmark; foreign affairs is the responsibility of Denmark, but Greenland actively participates in international agreements relating to Greenland)
Feriado nacionalJunio 21 (longest day)
Constituciónprevious 1953 (Greenland established as a constituency in the Danish constitution), 1979 (Greenland Home Rule Act); latest 21 Junio 2009 (Greenland Self-Government Act) (2009)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Queen MARGRETHE II of Denmark (desde 14 January 1972), represented by High Commissioner Mikaela ENGELL (desde April 2011)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Aleqa HAMMOND (desde 13 March 2013)
cabinet: Home Rule Government elected by the Parliament (Landsting) on the basis of the strength of parties
elections: the monarchy is hereditary; high commissioner appointed by the monarch; prime minister elected by parliament (usually the leader of the majority party)
election results: Aleqa HAMMOND elected prime minister

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 6, 2015