Flag of Bahamas

Bahamas Perfil Gobierno 2014

Inicio > Bahamas

Capitalnombre: Nassau
coordenadas geográficas: 25 05 N, 77 21 W
diferencia de tiempo: UTC-5 (same time as Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins second Sunday in March; ends first Sunday in November
División administrativa31 districts; Acklins Islands, Berry Islands, Bimini, Black Point, Cat Island, Central Abaco, Central Andros, Central Eleuthera, City of Freeport, Crooked Island and Long Cay, East Grand Bahama, Exuma, Grand Cay, Harbour Island, Hope Town, Inagua, Long Island, Mangrove Cay, Mayaguana, Moore's Island, North Abaco, North Andros, North Eleuthera, Ragged Island, Rum Cay, San Salvador, South Abaco, South Andros, South Eleuthera, Spanish Wells, West Grand Bahama
Independencia10 Julio 1973 (from the UK)
Feriado nacionalDía de la Independencia, 10 Julio (1973)
Constituciónprevious 1964 (preindependence); latest adoptada 20 Junio 1973, efectiva 10 Julio 1973; modificada many times, last in 2002; note - in 2012, a constitutional commission was appointed to review and recommend constitutional changes (2013)
Sufragio18 años de edad; universal
Poder Executivojefe de estado: Queen ELIZABETH II (desde 6 February 1952); represented by Governor General Sir Arthur A. FOULKES (desde 14 April 2010)
jefe de gobierno: Prime Minister Perry CHRISTIE (desde 8 May 2012)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the governor general on the prime minister's recommendation
elections: the monarchy is hereditary; governor general appointed by the monarch; following legislative elections, the leader of the majority party or the leader of the majority coalition is usually appointed prime minister by the governor general; the prime minister recommends the deputy prime minister

Fuente: CIA World Factbook
A menos que sea indicado, toda la información en esta página es correcta hasta Julio 6, 2015