Flag Bhutan

Bhutan Exekutive

Homepage > Bhutan > Regierung > Exekutive

Staatsoberhaupt: King Jigme Singye WANGCHUCK (seit dem 24 July 1972)
Regierungschef: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Lyonpo Khandu WANGCHUK (seit dem 8 August 2001)
cabinet: Council of Ministers (Lhengye Shungtsog) nominated by the monarch, approved by the National Assembly; members serve fixed, five-year terms; note - there is also a Royal Advisory Council (Lodoi Tsokde), members nominated by the monarch
elections: none; the monarch is hereditary, but democratic reforms in July 1998 grant the National Assembly authority to remove the monarch with two-thirds vote



Quelle: CIA World Factbook
Version Januar 1, 2003

Homepage | Info | Suche