Flag Kamerun

Kamerun Exekutive

Homepage > Kamerun > Regierung > Exekutive

Staatsoberhaupt: Staatspräsident Paul BIYA (seit dem 6 November 1982)
Regierungschef: Prime Minister Peter Mafany MUSONGE (seit dem 19 September 1996)
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the president from proposals submitted by the prime minister
elections: president elected by popular vote for a seven-year term; election last held 12 October 1997 (next to be held NA October 2004); prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Staatspräsident Paul BIYA reelected; percent of vote - Paul BIYA 92.6%; note - supporters of the opposition candidates boycotted the elections, making a comparison of vote shares relatively meaningless



Quelle: CIA World Factbook
Version Januar 1, 2002

Homepage | Info | Suche