Flag of St. Pierre und Miquelon

St. Pierre und Miquelon Profil Regierung 2014

Homepage > St. Pierre und Miquelon

HauptstadtName: Saint-Pierre
geographische Koordinaten: 46 46 N, 56 11 W
Zeitunterschied: UTC-3 (2 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins second Sunday in March; ends first Sunday in November
Unabhängigkeitnone (territorial collectivity of France; has been under French control since 1763)
NationalfeiertagFete de la Federation, 14 Juli (1789)
Konstitution4 Oktober 1958 (French Constitution) (2013)
Wahlrecht18 Jahre; universal
ExekutiveStaatsoberhaupt: Staatspräsident Francois HOLLANDE (seit dem 15 May 2012); represented by Prefect Patrice LATRON (seit dem 16 November 2011)
Regierungschef: Staatspräsident of the Territorial Council Stephane ARTANO (seit dem 21 February 2007)
cabinet: NA
elections: French president elected by popular vote for a five-year term; election last held on 6 May 2012 (next to be held in 2017); prefect appointed by the French president on the advice of the French Ministry of Interior; president of the Territorial Council elected by the members of the council

Quelle: CIA World Factbook - Version März 31, 2015