Flag Libanon

Libanon Exekutive

Libanon > Regierung

Exekutive: Staatsoberhaupt: Staatspräsident (vacant); note - Parliament has tried six times to elect a president and failed; Staatspräsident Michel SULAYMAN's term expired on 24 May 2014; the prime minister and his cabinet are temporarily taking over the duties of the president
Regierungschef: Prime Minister Tamam SALAM (seit dem 6 April 2013); Deputy Prime Minister Samir MOQBIL (seit dem 7 July 2011)
cabinet: Cabinet chosen by the prime minister in consultation with the president and members of the National Assembly
elections: president elected by the National Assembly for a six-year term (may not serve consecutive terms); first round of election held on 23 April 2014 (next to be held in 2020); prime minister and deputy prime minister appointed by the president in consultation with the National Assembly
election results: 23 April 2014 first round parliamentary vote - Samir GEAGEA 48, Henri HELOU 16, Amin GEMAYEL 1; note - 86 out of a possible 128 votes required to win election; five subsequent rounds have failed because there was no quorum; a seventh round was scheduled for 18 June 2014

Quelle: CIA World Factbook - Version März 31, 2015

© 2015 IndexMundi. Alle Rechte vorbehalten