Flag of Fidschi

Fidschi Profil Regierung 2014

Homepage > Fidschi

HauptstadtName: Suva (on Viti Levu)
geographische Koordinaten: 18 08 S, 178 25 E
Zeitunterschied: UTC+12 (17 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time: +1hr, begins fourth Sunday in October; ends third Sunday in January
Unabhängigkeit10 Oktober 1970 (from the UK)
NationalfeiertagUnabhängigkeit, second Monday of Oktober (1970)
Konstitutionseveral previous; latest signed into law September 2013 (2013)
Wahlrecht18 Jahre; universal
ExekutiveStaatsoberhaupt: Staatspräsident Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU (seit dem 30 July 2009)
Regierungschef: Prime Minister Laisenia QARASE (seit dem 10 September 2000); note - although QARASE is still the legal prime minister, he has been confined to his home island; former Staatspräsident ILOILOVATU appointed Commodore Voreqe "Frank" BAINIMARAMA interim prime minister under the military regime
cabinet: Cabinet appointed by the prime minister from among the members of Parliament and responsible to Parliament; note - coup leader Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA has appointed an interim cabinet
elections: under the constitution, president elected by the Great Council of Chiefs for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); in 2007 the Great Council of Chiefs was suspended from its role in electing the president; prime minister appointed by the president
election results: Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU was appointed by Chief Justice Anthony GATES

Quelle: CIA World Factbook - Version März 31, 2015