Flag of Eritrea

Eritrea Profil Regierung 2014

Homepage > Eritrea

HauptstadtName: Asmara (Asmera)
geographische Koordinaten: 15 20 N, 38 56 E
Zeitunterschied: UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
Unabhängigkeit24 Mai 1993 (from Ethiopia)
NationalfeiertagUnabhängigkeit, 24 Mai (1993)
Konstitutionadopted 23 Mai 1997 (not fully implemented) (2014)
Wahlrecht18 Jahre; universal
ExekutiveStaatsoberhaupt: Staatspräsident ISAIAS Afworki (seit dem 8 June 1993); note - the president is both Staatsoberhaupt and Regierungschef and is head of the State Council and National Assembly
Regierungschef: Staatspräsident ISAIAS Afworki (seit dem 8 June 1993)
cabinet: State Council the collective exercises executive authority; members appointed by the president
elections: president elected by the National Assembly for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); the most recent and only election was held on 8 June 1993 (next election date uncertain as the National Assembly did not hold a presidential election in December 2001 as anticipated)
election results: ISAIAS Afworki elected president by the transitional National Assembly; percent of National Assembly vote - ISAIAS Afworki 95%, other 5%

Quelle: CIA World Factbook - Version März 31, 2015