Flag Bhutan

Bhutan Exekutive

Bhutan > Regierung

Exekutive: Staatsoberhaupt: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel WANGCHUCK (seit dem 14 December 2006); note - King Jigme Singye WANGCHUCK abdicated the throne on 14 December 2006 and his son immediately succeeded him; the nearly two-year delay between the former King's abdication and his son's coronation on 6 November 2008 was to ensure an astrologically auspicious coronation date and to give the new king, who had limited experience, deeper administrative expertise under the guidance of his father
Regierungschef: Prime Minister Tshering TOBGAY (seit dem July 2013)
cabinet: Council of Ministers (Lhengye Zhungtshog) nominated by the monarch in consultation with the prime minister and approved by the National Assembly; members serve fixed, five-year terms; the leader of the majority party is nominated as the prime minister
elections: the monarchy is hereditary, but the 2008 constitution grants the Parliament authority to remove the monarch with two-thirds vote; election of a National Assembly last occurred in July 2013, resulting in the transfer of power to the former opposition party

Quelle: CIA World Factbook - Version März 31, 2015

© 2015 IndexMundi. Alle Rechte vorbehalten